Interviews, insight & analysis on digital media & marketing

The inaugural NDA Heroes awards crowns its winners

The inaugural NDA Heroes awards saw some of the media, ad tech, and publishing industries’ leading lights receive recognition for difference they are making in the digital sector.

The Heroes consisted of just six categories, with one overall prize at the end of proceedings. The categories were Publishing Collaborative Champion, Publishing Hero, Agency Collaborative Champion, Agency Hero, Adtech Collaborative Champion, and Adtech Hero, as well as an All-Star Hero.

The winners of all the awards were chosen by a panel of esteemed judges, including Dora Michail-Clendinnen (The Ozone Project), Paul Gubbins (Publica), Nick Baughan (Meta), Lara Izlan (ITV), Dean Weaving (Deliveroo), Pete Markey (Boots), Amy Williams (Good-Loop), Jon Mew (IAB UK), Dan Brain (Mad//Fest), Fiona Spooner (Financial Times), Ben Carter (Dunelm), Nick Flood (Future), Thiago Correa (Performics), and Damian Burns (Twitch). The evening was sponsored by Fifty, Zelo Digital Recruitment, Show Heroes, and Push.

The highlight of the event in the heart of London’s Soho was Dianka Bohuslaw, Manager, Client Operations at Xandr, receiving the overall All-Star Hero award – following her Adtech Collaborative Champion victory – for her tireless work to increase the awareness of mental health and wellbeing in the workplace.

Other winners on the night came from the likes of News UK, Time Out, Armadillo, MG OMD, and JCDecaux

The full list of winners and runner-ups:

Publishing Collaborative Champion

Winner – Marios Perrakis, News UK
Runner up – Alex Newberry, Independent Publishers Alliance

Publishing Hero

Winner – Mary Keane-Dawson, previously of Time Out
Runner up – Chris Dicker, Trusted Reviews

Agency Collaborative Champion

Winner – Rachel Pyke, Armadillo
Runner up – Milly Bell, Fox Agency

Agency Hero

Winner – Ali Smith, MG OMD
Runner up – Cat Agostinho, Imagen Insights

Adtech Collaborative Champion

Winner – Dianka Bohuslaw, Xandr
Runner up – Kathryn Foster, Xandr

Adtech Hero

Winner – Dom Kozak, JCDecaux
Runner up – Kristian Claxton, Finecast

All Star Hero

Winner – Dianka Bohuslaw, Xandr


More posts from ->