Interviews, insight & analysis on digital media & marketing

The NDA Heroes Awards crowns the industry’s leading lights

The New Digital Age (NDA) Heroes Awards saw Gabriella Krite, Head of Digital Operations at The Kite Factory, pick up the event’s top award, being named the best of the winners at the ceremony held in Moorgate, London.

After picking up the Agency Hero award earlier, Krite was crowned the Heroes All Star, as decided by a panel of esteemed judges, including Jayesh Rajdev, Controller of Advanced Advertising at ITV; Deborah Gbadamosi, Chief Executive Officer at Brand Advance Group; Nick Baughan, Director of Business Partners, UK&I at Meta; Fiona Spooner, Managing Director, Consumer Revenue at Financial Times; Jon Mew, Chief Executive Officer at IAB UK; and Nick Flood, Global Ad Product and Revenue Operations Director at Future, among others.

The ceremony – sponsored by Sharethrough and VeraViews – began with an introduction from the event’s hosts NDA Editor Justin Pearse and NDA publisher Andy Oakes, before Pearse interviewed special guest ITV’s Rajdev about the importance of having heroes in the industry.

The first pair of awards up for grabs were the Publishing Collaborative Champion and the Publishing Hero awards, presented by Sandip Ray, Consultant Publisher Director at VeraViews.

The Publishing Collaborative Champion award was won by Philippa Evans, Associate Director at JCDecaux, with Chloe Lambert, Head of Commercial Sales & Partnerships at the Association for Online Publishing (AOP), as runner-up.

Meanwhile, the Publishing Hero award went to Karen Eccles, Chief Commercial Officer at The Telegraph, with the runner-up being Lauren Dick, Executive Director, Media & Data Services at Mail Metro Media.

Next up was the agency-focused awards: Agency Collaborative Champion and Agency Hero.

Presented by Richard Ottoy, GM, EMEA at Sharethrough, the Agency Collaborative Champion award went to Bella Noakes, Senior Innovation Manager at Publicis Media. Karina Patel, Account Director at Incubeta, finished a close second.

The Agency Hero, as mentioned earlier, was named as Gabriella Krite, with the runner-up being Sarah Edwards, User Experience Consultant at Make it Clear.  

The adtech awards were next on the agenda and presented by Fiona Spooner.

The Adtech Collaborative Champion award was won by Yeside Alawaye, Senior Revenue Operations Manager, Supply at Sharethrough, while Ellie Edwards-Scott, Co-founder at The Advisory Collective, was named runner-up.

The Adtech Hero award was picked up by Shirley Smith, VP Sales EMEA at Flashtalking by Mediaocean. Alexia Nakad, VP of Americas & Global Expansion at LiveRamp, claimed the runner-up spot.

The final category, prior to the awarding of the overall winner, was the Brand Hero award. Presented by Deborah Gbadamosi, the prize was won by Ollie Shayer, Omni-Media Director at Boots, with Jamie Irving, Global Performance Marketing and CRM Director at Boden, named runner-up.

Full list of winners:

Publishing Collaborative Champion: Philippa Evans, JCDecaux

Publishing Hero: Karen Eccles, The Telegraph

Agency Collaborative Champion: Bella Noakes, Publicis Media

Agency Hero: Gabriella Krite, The Kite Factory

Adtech Collaborative Champion: Yeside Alawaye, Sharethrough

Adtech Hero: Shirley Smith, Flashtalking by Mediaocean

Brand Hero: Ollie Shayer, Boots

All Star: Gabriella Krite, The Kite Factory